wallpaper-autumn-leaves

I’m taking a day off, today.  A day off from worry, from stress, from work . . . from life, really.  Today is the fifth year since my Mom passed away.  I still miss her so very much (I was a momma’s boy, in the best sense).  Work will resume, along with the worries and stresses of life.  Today, though, those of you who still can . . . hug your Mom; tell her you love her.  For there will come a day when even such a small thing as a hug and a laugh will be denied you.

Love you, Mom . . .

2 thoughts on “In Memory of My Mother

    1. Thank you, James; my most heartfelt condolences to you and your wife. I will not say it gets better, but it will get tolerable.

Leave a Reply

